Maria Montalbano, PA

Buying and Selling a home might very well be the most expensive purchase our clients make. We are honored that so many people have trusted us to handle their real estate transaction. Those that felt the same way have left comments below to help give others a sense of what working with us is like.

Highly likely to recommend

This is the second time we have worked with Maria and it was yet another wonderful experience! We never had a doubt of who we would have sell our house. She was the one who helped us find and get the house originally! She is a very caring person and truly looks out for your best interest. Also, she is a one heck of a salesperson and negotiator and will get you what you want. I fully trust Maria and have seen time and time again how awesome she is. I refer people to her every chance I get.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/23/2017 by asrobbins97 Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $450K in Boca Raton, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

When my husband and I were ready to start looking for a house house in Parkland, we decided that it was especially important that I felt comfortable with our realtor, since I would be viewing properties alone with that person. I knew I wanted our realtor to be a woman. It was from reading reviews like this, that I came across Maria. Her clients had such positive, glowing reviews of her that I had no hesitation in reaching out to her. The first thing that impressed me was how quickly she responded. She tried very hard to get me into a property I was interested in immediately, as I had a very tight timeframe. My husband and I ended up making a series of appointments with her, being shown multiple listings each time we met. Maria always kept in mind our top priorities in a home. Throughout our search, Maria was professional, knowledgable and always enthusiastic and fun to be around. I know that personality may not be considered the most important factor when choosing a realtor, but when it comes down to it, you do end up spending a lot of time with that person, and it certainly is nice when you genuinely enjoy being around him/her. Maria not only helped us to find the perfect new home for our family (we are neighbors, now!), but she helped us sell our other home in record time (less than 2 days!). As a realtor, Maria is as professional & knowledgable as they come. As a person, Maria is amazing and has a heart of gold. She goes above & beyond the call of duty. We cannot recommend her highly enough. Click on her link to call you and you'll see for yourself. Good luck!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/31/2015 by Jody Duffy Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $575K in Pompano Beach, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Maria has helped me rent 2 great places over the past 4 years. She knows the area so well and is as professional as they come. She made a usually stressful process go really smooth and full of laughs. Maria is a great friend and realtor and I can't recommend her highly enough!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/2/2015 by Lynn Langford Helped me rent a home in Parkland, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

I was selling a beautiful waterfront home in Ft. Lauderdale and Maria went above and beyond to market it. At that time I was also buying a home in Wilton Manors--which she oversaw also--she is very devoted to her job and more importantly her clients--she is the only agent I have ever worked with that I would cheerfully recommend

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/25/2015 by Raccoonroad Sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Imperial Point, Fort Lauderdale, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

When I met Maria at her office, I was well received by her professional appearance and demeanor. Maria worked very close with me on several properties that we were looking for in the Parkland area. Her tenacity and upbeat spirit was delightful through the process. Maria has helped me negotiate and acquire several properties over the years and her professionalism and present knowledge and skills of the local real estate market has helped me tremendously and I am sure it will for anybody that calls Maria Montalbano for Real Estate services.
Thank you Maria!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/24/2015 by Domenickdvitale Other service. Coral Springs, FL
Highly likely to recommend

To Whom this may concern:
My name is Gary Kornbluh and I am an Insurance Agent with Brokers Insurance Group in Margate, FL and have been an Agent for more then 20 years. I've worked with many Real Estate Agents in the past. I'd just like to say that I've had the pleasure of working with Maria Montalbano for the past year and she is a consummate professional. She is pleasant, knowledgeable, helpful, and truly cares about helping her clients and colleagues. She is a real team player and you get that sense the moment you work with her. She makes doing business together a pleasure. I wouldn't think of hiring anyone but Maria when it comes to Real Estate. I thoroughly enjoy working with Maria and I hope that our relationship continues.
Thank so much for all that you do Maria and the way you care about the people you work with and help!!
Sincerely,
Gary Kornbluh

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/24/2015 by Gary Other service. Margate, FL
Highly likely to recommend

Maria Montalbano was referred to me by a mutual friend of ours. I had not has a good experience in the past with my previous Realtor and decided to go another direction. I was so thrilled with working with Maria. She knew everything there was to know about Parkland as she has lived there for years. We were able to close on my deal in less than 30 days. Wow! My family and are very pleased with our new home. I have already referred Maria to a family member that is looking to buy as well. I am confident that Maria will be able to find them their future home as well.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/24/2015 by Kelly.crimminger Bought a home in 2015 in Parkland, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

You will not find a better real estate agent in Florida, maybe not in the Country. Maria was genuine, listened to our family and worked like it was the only house she had on the market (even though she had plenty of others). She could not have done anything better or worked harder for us. Selling a home can be stressful and frustrating at times, but Maria walked us through it with class and confidence.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/16/2015 by Tlinx Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $600K in Pompano Beach, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Maria is very hard working she is always in contact she is easy to talk to very helpful and responsive her knowledge is second to none i would always work with her on any home i am looking at buying a totally wonderful person

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/9/2015 by Richard Other service. Boca Raton, FL 33076
Highly likely to recommend

Hardest working realtor I have ever met. She did exactly what I asked her to do. I wanted a list of possible houses to drive by and review so I could narrow down the ones I wanted to inspect. Once I provided her with the list of potential properties, she immediately set up appointments for my wife and I to view the houses.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/29/2013 by bbrown3167 Bought a Single Family home in 2011 in Park East, Hollywood, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

We bought our beautiful home with Maria's expert guidance and it was truly our pleasure to work with her. I was impressed with her dynamic persona, organization, innovation and ability to use her third eye. I definitely suggest to anyone, whether buying or selling, to choose Maria... She's delightful! She is responsive, knowledgeable, and communicates EXTREMELY well.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/27/2013 by user3700956 Bought a home in 2012 in Hammondville, Margate, FL 33063.
Highly likely to recommend

Maria is a joy to work with. She's fun, outgoing and ready for any challenge. She's great with negotiation and will work hard to find you a place or get yours sold. Her hands on approach and ability to be reached at anytime make her a great realtor and someone you can trust. She both, sold our previous home and helped find us a new one. I would recommend Maria to any of my friends when looking to buy or sell a home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/27/2013 by user2677259 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $225K in 441 Corridor, Hollywood, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

I would most definitely recommend Maria to anyone that is interested in purchasing a home. As first time home buyers we had numerous questions / concerns and Maria was extremely helpful and professional. It didn't matter what the property value was or the location, Maria worked until we were satisfied. When we are ready to purchase our dream home we will be sure to go with Maria.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/11/2013 by user9776272 Bought a Townhouse home in 2010 in Fort Lauderdale, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Maria is an excellent Realtor and very good at her job. She was a great help to us in not only selling our home but in helping us in every aspect of its preparation. She is very professional and conscientious. We would most certainly use her again for all of our real;estate needs.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/8/2013 by Peter Coleman Sold a Single Family home in 2012 for approximately $875K in Coral Springs, FL.
Highly likely to recommend

Maria Montalbano was very professional and gave 100 % of her time and effort to help us sell two properties, she never gave up even though at the time there was decrease in property values , and many offers were discouragingly low, she would stay postitive and stick to our asking price, and because of her perseverance we received a fair price for the properties. My husband and I would highly recommend Maria, she is a pleasure to work with! Sincerely, Betty and Dennis Faust

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/3/2013 by user70385722 Sold a home in 2001.
© Zillow, Inc., 2006-2014. Use is subject to Terms of Use What's a Zestimate?

  • to
    to
    to
    to
    Description Search

    Type anything you want here and we will see what we can find in the property descriptions. Maybe a name of a golf course you want to live by or a term like fixer upper.